Former NHS Nurse and manager now contemplating the NHS from outside

Life outside the NHS?

Having said in November that I would start to post regularly again, life took over and I haven’t. I have some personal stuff happening that I won’t go into right now, but the main problem is work.  It seems highly likely that from 31st March, I will be, for the first time in my entire life, unemployed.

Things in the job market have not gone as well as I would have liked, and the early optimism I had on finding I knew my new potential Network boss, turned to bitter reality. The process has been particularly bad this time. But the first interview I was mainly under prepared. i think I believed I would be given a job with little effort. I wouldn’t have appointed myself, though even then the process was odd and we were told to reapply and answer questions differently next time. Many applications and 2 interviews followed, and I definitely equipped myself well (so I was told) but to no avail.

so redundancy beckons. With it will come opportunities to get debt paid, things done at home etc. also though lots opportunities to work as a contractor so all will, hopefully be we’ll.vat last I will be able to write with freedom. But I will need to change the name of the blog!

Comments on: "Life outside the NHS?" (2)

  1. I’m sorry to hear of your difficulties and hope that everything will work out for you in the end.

  2. Oh dear. The crumbling of the NHS as it fails to re-employ good employees. Hope you manage to get back upon your feet soon. At least you won’t have to deal with the Numpties that now run the NHS under the ignoble leading of the CON/Dem Party.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

